Contact Information

General Information

Sydenham School
Dartmouth Road
London
SE26 4RD

Tel: 020 8699 6731
Fax: 020 8699 7532

Email: info@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Please address queries to Paulette Wilks-Hamid

____________________________________________________________________________________

Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher
Gloria Lowe
headspa@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher
Erika Podmore
e.podmore@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher
Fiona Crump
f.crump@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher - SFH6
Gill Pooley
g.pooley@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher
Mark Guest
m.guest@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk


Assistant Headteacher (Director of Strategy and Resources)
Joanne Smith
J.Smith@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk  

 

Extended Senior Leadership Team

Associate Assistant Headteacher- Science & Engineering

Veronica Parry 
v.parry@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Maths and Digital Technologies

Mark Freakes 
m.freakes@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk 

 

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Teaching and Learning

Sian Morrison
s.morrison@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Head of KS3

Janet Emmanuel
j.emmanuel@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Head of KS4

Polly White
p.white@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Associate Assistant Headteacher - Head of KS5

Anita Belger
a.belger@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

____________________________________________________________________________________

Year Learning Coordinators

Year 7 Year Learning Coordinator

Aldrica Smart

a.smart@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 8 Year Learning Coordinator

Sabrina Reid 

s.james@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 9 Year Learning Coordinator

Anna Mastihi

a.mastihi@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

 

Year 10 Year Learning Coordinator

Laika Suleyman

l.suleyman@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 11 Year Learning Coordinator

Stephanie Bailey 

s.bailey@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 12/13 Year Learning Coordinator

Sheila Conway
s.conway@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Curriculum Leaders

Science

Veronica Parry - v.parry@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk 

Maths

Mark Freakes - m.freakes@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

English

Richard Lamb - r.lamb@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Andrea Bauer - a.bauer@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Visual Arts

Caia Henderson - c.henderson@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Human Science

Nneka Maduka - n.maduka@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Performing Arts

Polly Barker - p.barker@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Curriculum Leader Inclusion Plus

Sid Robinson - s.robinson@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

SENCo

Lucy Spencer - l.spencer@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Subject Leaders

Humanities

History - Josephine Alexander j.alender@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Geography - Simon Glendinning s.glendinning@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Citizenship - Halicon Virgo-Furrs h.virgo-furrs@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

RE - Emma Syers e.syers@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk  

Julia Armistead j.armistead@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

SUPPORT STAFF CONTACTS

 

Human Resources Manager/Deputy School Business Manager

Allison Costello - a.costello@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Attendance and Welfare

Jennifer Skinner - j.skinner@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Facilities Manager

Jimmy Adebowale - j.adebowale@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

General Enquiries

School Office - Please address queries to Paulette Wilks-Hamid
info@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

____________________________________________________________________________________


 

useful links