Contact Information

General Enquiries

Phone: 020 8699 6731

Email: info@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Address:

Sydenham School 
Dartmouth Road
London
SE26 4RD

____________________________________________________________________________________

Parent/Carer Guide: Who To Contact

 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

Headteacher

Emma Wijnberg

p.nofiu@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Deputy Headteacher

Hannah Coleridge

h.coleridge@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Deputy Headteacher

Anna Siddell

a.siddell@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Assistant Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead

Eleanor George

e.george@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

 

Assistant Headteacher

Allie Smart

a.smart@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

EXTENDED SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

 

Assistant Headteacher - Maths and Digital Technologies

Mark Freakes

m.freakes@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Assistant Headteacher -Teaching and Learning

Sian Morrison

s.morrison@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

 

Heads of Year

Year 7 Head of Year

Fay Nkrumah

f.nkrumah@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 8 Head of Year

Nabeel Husain

n.husain@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 9 Head of Year

Nancy Owusu-Frimpong

n.owusufrimpong@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk 

 

Year 10 Head of Year

Sinead Shirfield

s.shirfield@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Year 11 Head of Year

Stephanie Bailey 

s.bailey@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

____________________________________________________________________________________

Safeguarding and Inclusion

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Eleanor George

e.george@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

 

SENCo

Sarah Henry

s.henry@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk


CURRICULUM LEADERS

Science

Amy Vickers

a.vickers@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Maths

Amanda Bown

a.bown@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

English and Media

Hannah Bornstein

h.bornstein@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Design & Technology

Ami Winters

a.winters@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Modern Foreign Languages

Daniela Knowles

d.knowles@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Visual Arts

Caia Henderson

c.henderson@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Human Science

Nneka Lawson

n.lawson@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 


SUPPORT STAFF CONTACTS

School Business Manager

Simone McAllister

s.mcallister@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Head of Human Resources

Allison Costello

a.costello@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Facilities Manager

David Allan

d.allan@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

 

Attendance and Welfare coordinator

Jennifer Skinner

j.skinner@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Attendance

attendance@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Finance

finance@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Music Peri Lessons

perilessons@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

 

Recruitment

recruitment@sydenham.lewisham.sch.uk

Sydenham School Communication Strategy

I have some information for the subject teacher

I have a question about my child’s progress

My child has a friendship worry

I have a safeguarding concern

My child is ill

SEND Queries

Something happened at breaktime, and I would like to talk to someone about it - Pastoral Support

Free School Meals

Finance/ParentPay

Music lessons and clubs

I need to update my contact details, i.e., address, phone no., etc.

I have a curriculum query including RSE

I have a serious complaint or a whole school concern

I have positive feedback